Where: Jamaica, Bahamas, St Lucia, Antigua, Grenada, Barbados, Curacao, St Vincent
Marriage rules for visitors: Jamaica · Bahamas · Saint Lucia · Antigua · Barbados · Grenada · Curaçao · St Vincent (links open Wedding Abroad Rules)
⚠ Source conflict or gap
Sandals' terms list Curaçao at $750 for a legal wedding or $400 for a symbolic one. Our research notes elsewhere say Curaçao is symbolic only; the terms text is the better source, so ask Sandals which applies.
Package details
Badges show where each fact came from: Official ✓ = read on the brand's own page or PDF; Brand snippet = brand text seen in a search result, the brand's booking platform or travel-agent sheet; Not confirmed = third-party only or not found.
- PriceOfficial ✓
- $1,300
- What's includedOfficial ✓
- Planning team, licence document prep, Scents of Love couples massage, ceremony for two (elopement)
- Minimum nightsOfficial ✓
- Not stated on the pages we read
- RoomsOfficial ✓
- 1 room
- GuestsOfficial ✓
- 2 people only
- Booking windowOfficial ✓
- Not stated on the pages we read
- Deposit / cancellationOfficial ✓
- $556 at booking
- Ceremony: legal or symbolic, and legal feesOfficial ✓
- Legal weddings, symbolic in Curacao, vow renewals; licence/admin fees not included. Legal weddings (symbolic only in Curacao); licence/admin fees extra by island: Jamaica $250, St Lucia $495, SVG $485, Barbados $440, Antigua $500, Bahamas $600, Grenada $535, Turks & Caicos $690, Curacao $750 legal / $400 symbolic; $150 late-documents fee within 30 days.
- PaperworkOfficial ✓
- Planner prepares marriage-licence documents (package card: 'Preparation of documents for marriage license').
- Day, time and vendor rulesOfficial ✓
- See T&C; premiums for Fri/Sat and twilight.
- GotchasOfficial ✓
- Fri/Sat premium $250; Twilight premium $600; venue fees e.g. Overwater Chapel $750, Sky Terrace $750; third-party vendors prohibited; off-site guests max 20% with 5-hr event passes; cancellation: full refund 45+ days, 50% 44-31 days, none <=30 days.
⚠ Before you pay
Confirm the price, qualifying rules and wedding date directly with the Sandals wedding department, in writing. Never pay by wire transfer, gift card, payment app or crypto. Scam watch →
Official sources
- https://www.sandals.com/disclaimers/wedding-terms-and-conditions/
- https://www.sandals.com/weddings/packages/
Last checked 2026-10-24. Spot something out of date? Email [email protected].
Other Sandals packages: Sweetheart (complimentary), Free Jamaica Wedding (2027 promo), Bliss, Epic, ReTie the Knot (vow renewal), Wedding Test Drive (site visit)
Get package changes by email
A short email when a resort brand changes its free wedding offer, fees or fine print.